♥ Thyroid….

So three days ago I got to start taking real but natural thyroid medication. 1 grain. All three days I have had enough energy to do some things. My room is clean…I can see the floor, and even some horizontal spaces other than my bed are clean. Heck..my bed is even clear! I’ve gone out into the scorching heat a bit and even if I didn’t feel great I was able to get through ok…and not be 100% wiped when I came back.

I did have an hour or two spell of too wiped out to do anything yesterday, but it came back after I did some serious tapping and drank a green drink. I wiped because of something emotional…hence the tapping.

I love it….love it…love it! I just hope it will stay. I have some gumption to get up and take my empty water bottles to the recycle bin, to get up and make myself a little snack – even a little meal – rather than keep sitting there and either not eat or just have a green bar.

The codes from my ACT class last week definitely managed to help my neck and joint pain a bit too…I noticed those improve before the thyroid, and since then it’s gotten even a point better.

Happy dance…. and no, I’m not manic and I’m not moving furniture around (what I do when I’m manic-ish). It’s amazing to just feel a little bit functional. I’m being sure to rest anyway and let some of that energy go into healing me… 😉 .

3 Comments

  1. zealoustruth said,

    June 11, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    This makes me smile 🙂

  2. djpurity said,

    June 11, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    What is the thyroid medicine you are taking that is natural? My doctor just put me on a thyroid medication called Synthroid (generic is levothroxine), which just helps the T4 of the thyroid parts (I think there is just T2, T3, and T4, not sure about T1 or T5?) at 25mg to start, which slowly over time gets elevated to 300mg after a few years. I would SO MUCH rather take something natural. I tried taking a thyroid medication from Whole Food called Thyroid Complex containing thyroid gland material along with other things…. but it didn’t help, but it was expensive.

    So can you share what it is you are taking? I would love to hear it. I am having trouble with my thyroid — was hyperthyroid in Oct, but hypothyroid in Nov and then again in Jan and now I am getting tested again…. not feeling anything except maybe a slight change in ability to focus and my mood stabilized. No more mood swings. So please, if you could, email me at djpurity at comcast dot net. Thanks!

    • June 13, 2011 at 5:45 pm

      Hello djpurity. I will certainly email you. My internet is currently down..I’m at Starbuck’s for the afternoon to check email.

      I’m on NatureThroid, 1 grain. There are three good brands I’m away of. NatureThroid, WestThroid and Armour Thyroid. All thyroid medication containing T3 or T4 must be prescribed by a doctor. The Supplements from Whole Foods didn’t help because you needed the T3/T4 and the supplements that are over the counter have the T3 and T4 removed in order to be legal. I think that’s crazy…but welcome to “the land of the free!” I’m saying this openly because I want it to be good information for everyone. NatureThroid is pretty inexpensive – our bottle was just $12 and should last for 2-3 months.


Leave a Reply

