Not so much Lyme…

I like the idea of calling this MCIDS (Multiple Chronic Infectious Diseases Syndrome) instead.  Maybe Borrelia is the gateway organism, perhaps a different one…  Mind you, no matter what this terrible stuff is called, I still want the ribbon to be “Lyme green.”  The first rule is that the susceptibility is in you…not that the germ is SOO bad.  Soil theory.

I got a bunch of lab tests done recently.  The Lyme and coinfections did not show at all (to be expected). What showed significantly were viruses.  I have pretty high titers for HHV-6, Coxsackie A, and EBV.  Also showed a good number of antibodies to mycoplasma pneumoniae.  One of my practitioners said that Bartonella was mutating the HHV-6.  Not to be crude, but Bart is a slut!! LOL.  I think I’ve had Bart congenitally, just didn’t get Lyme from mom because she was on IV abx when pregnant with me, Lyme came later.  I’ve talked to other congenital Barties and we are a lot alike.  Anyway, I find all this fascinating.

So, I’m in Ga now.  Saw my LLMD yesterday, tested me and the Borrelia hasn’t shown up since I started ACT!  Babesia is also no longer active – Chanca Piedra kicked its butt.  But I did show the viruses and bartonella in muscle testing.  First time my LLMD has seen the Bart.  My current supplements have it covered.  I came into the office today to get a new natural immune therapy…super excited about this.  Not sure what to say about it except that I feel very blessed to get to try this!  I can already feel it working in various ways: about 30 minutes after receiving it I felt more relaxed.  Throughout the day, riding in the car to places I kept drifting off to sleep.  I was fatigued, but not in the bad heavy way.

My C4a came back high, C3a low – hinting mold.  My TGF beta-1 came back really high too!  In a week or so I will get a blood draw for IgE and IgG to a bunch of molds.  If I am positive for mold antibodies, it will be very important for me to leave my very moldy home (VERY moldy basement, and water damage to the upstairs).  The immune therapy won’t help the mold response, already asked.

My mind is going on so many things.  If this first round of therapy helps I will be getting another round or few…and I learned that I can try LDN for pain at the same time.  I also was taken off the NatureThroid, and am on Kelp 2x day instead.  It is much better in the long run 🙂 .

I am hoping to get better control of the POTS (Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome) situation, licorice is part of that.  Did not post about this but had heat fatigue which is getting the long-standing POTS more attention.  This trip, the chiropractor said my ANS was as off as he has ever seen.  He will be rechecking me tomorrow morning, adjusting me more if it will help.  I’m hoping things look much better tomorrow.  I did tolerate standing longer today than I have in a while.

Another bit of good news: the edema is almost completely gone, just a bit at my knees – I’m sure that will be gone after a couple more weeks of ACT.  I’m eating almost any cheese I want now.  I do not crave cheeses but I can enjoy them.  I know the allergy to foods are gone by the fact that I don’t obsessively crave them, nor am I repulsed – and I don’t feel ill from eating it any more.  There is still so much I need to work on but it is steps in the right direction.

I feel depressed a lot just wanting to live a normal life.  Tired of all the sitting around not really able to do much without getting sicker.  Not knowing if what I’m doing will help me the fastest and best, or if it helping at all!  I don’t want to be a medical tourist or try everything that there is (although having that many options is both cool and frightening! – a strange kind of thrill seeker’s dream – my nightmare) before I find what works.  It’s been most my life, with 3 years of solid trying.  I want something that works, for it all, and I want it now.  When I have my appts and others capable of helping me with the plan to get better, I begin to feel hopeful again – and it lasts generally until my next big dip.

Leave a Reply

